Information resource on donors activities
in the Kyrgyz Republic

About the Development Partners Coordination Council

The Development Partners Coordination Council (DPCC) has been established with the purpose of improving multi-way flow of relevant information among donors, government agencies and civil society institutions. This facilitates networking and broader collaboration within the donor community, a more constructive dialogue and shared vision with the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic on country’s priorities, and serves to strengthen overall aid coordination and management.

The Council is a body committed to strengthening coordination at the national level, and should not been considered as a substitute for other donor coordination mechanisms, but offer value added to already existing sector/thematic coordination groups.
The DPCC does not intend to assume measures or decisions pertaining to programs and policies of individual donor agencies or the donor community as a whole.


A formalized donor coordination structure was set up and approved in June 2002, establishing the Donor Coordination Council, a Core Group and Donor Coordination Secretariat, initially financed by WB, DfID and the Swiss Cooperation Office. The Core Group chaired the meetings and consisted of the DFID, World Bank and Swiss Cooperation Office. For today we have 27 members of DPCC including observers. They are all presented at the front page of the website.

In March 2009 for transparency and sharing responsibility a new group of chairs was elected by general consensus. ADB, UN and the Aga-Khan Development Network took over the functions of the Core Group. At the same time the Donor Coordination Council was renamed into Development Partner Coordination Council (DPCC) and the Core Group was renamed into the Co-Chairs Group.

DPCC co-chairs and Secretariat

The DPCC Co-chairs Group takes the lead function in moving the coordination processes and agreements forward, and in ensuring efficient work of the DPCC by determining the format and the substance of the donor coordination meetings, suggesting the topics for discussion and facilitating active participation. The Co-chairs also acts as an advisory body for the DPCC Secretariat and oversees its work.

The Co-chairs shall be comprised of the heads of 5 development agencies (bilateral and multilateral). Members for the Co-chair are elected annually at the February meeting of the Council. However, continuous term is certainly allowed for interested and committed members.

Co-chairs for the term of 2022 are: Ms. Kanokpan Lao-Araya - Asian Development Bank Country Director in KR; Ms. Anja De Beer - Director of Helvetas Swiss Intercooperation in KR; Mr. Naveed Hassan Naqvi - World Bank Country Manager for the KR. 

DPCC Coordination specialist is Ainura Kenjekaraeva

The DPCC Secretariat ensures logistical and management support to the Council as well as the Co-chairs and acts as focal point among donors where coordination issues are of concern and liaise between the donor community and the Government on selected issues.

DPCC Secretariat 
World Bank Country office in KR  
214 Moskovskaya str. Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan 720010
Phone: +996 312 625262 (ext. 317) 
Fax: +996 312 625362