Information resource on donors activities
in the Kyrgyz Republic


Eurasian Development Bank



Eurasian Development Bank (“EDB” or the “Bank”) is an international financial organisation established to promote economic growth in its member states, extend trade and economic ties between them and to support integration in Eurasia.

The Bank was conceived by the Presidents of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Kazakhstan and established in 2006, following the signing of an international agreement by the Presidents of those two countries on 12 January that year.

Any country or international organisation that shares EDB’s goals is eligible to join it. A country or international organisation may accede to the EDB subject to the approval of the necessary resolutions by the Bank’s Board after such states and organisations have signed up to EDB’s Foundation Agreement and purchased Bank shares according to an established procedure.

The Republic of Armenia and the Republic of Tajikistan, the Republic of Belarus and the Kyrgyz Republic became full members of the Bank In 2009, 2010 and 2011 respectively.

EDB manages the Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development.

For details please visit
Chairman of the Executive Board, EDB: Mr. Belyaninov A. Yu.  

Director of the EDB Representative Office in Bishkek: Mr. Nurlan Moldoshov
21, Erkindik blvd., Bishkek
720040, Kyrgyzstan
Tel.: +996 312 66 04 04 (ext. 2301)
Fax: +996 312 66 21 46